Research Computing Staff

Profile Photo

Preston Smith

Executive Director of Research
Computing

YONG 918
(765) 49-49729
psmith@purdue.edu

Profile Photo

Kevin Colby

Manager of Research Support

YONG 920
(765) 49-61741
colbykd@purdue.edu

Profile Photo

Betsy Hillery

Manager, High Performance Computing Services

YONG 922
(765) 49-62168
ehillery@purdue.edu

Profile Photo

Alex Younts

Principal Research Engineer

YONG 912
(765) 49-62168
ay@purdue.edu

Profile Photo

Ann Christine Catlin

Senior Research Scientist

YONG 936
(765) 49-49782
acc@purdue.edu

Profile Photo

X. Carol Song

Senior Research Scientist

YONG 938
(765) 49-67467
carolxsong@purdue.edu

Profile Photo

Xiao Zhu

Senior Research Scientist

YONG 932
(765) 49-60232
zhu472@purdue.edu

Complete staff directory:
Staff Phone Specialty
Eric Adams ewa@purdue.edu (765) 49-62945 Program Management, Education and Outreach
Carolyn Ellis carolynellis@purdue.edu (765) 49-62945 Scientific Solutions,
Secure Computing
Laura Theademan ltheadem@purdue.edu (765) 49-46985 Envision Center, CMS Tier-2
George Takahashi gtakahas@purdue.edu (765) 49-67888 Data Visualization
Geoffrey Lentner glentner@purdue.edu (765) 49-67888 Data Science, Astrophysics
Matthew Route mroute@purdue.edu (765) 49-60587 Astrophysics, Planetary Science, and Aerospace
Lev Gorenstein lev@purdue.edu (765) 49-68281 Computational Chemistry,
Engagement, HPC Education
Steve Kelley kelley@purdue.edu (765) 49-62474 Life Sciences
Amiya Maji amaji@purdue.edu (765) 49-62474 Computer Engineering
Tsai-Wei Wu tsaiwei@purdue.edu (765) 49-61871 Electrical Engineering,
Scientific Visualization
Erik Gough goughes@purdue.edu (765) 49-49301 CMS Tier-2 Support
Stefan Piperov spiperov@purdue.edu (765) 49-49301 Experimental High Energy Physics Computing, CMS Tier-2 Support
Shawn Rice zooley@purdue.edu (765) 49-46325 Applications
Chuck Schwarz schwarz6@purdue.edu (765) 49-46325 HPC Engineering
Jason St. John jstjohn@purdue.edu (765) 49-46325 HPC Engineering
Christopher Phillips phill219@purdue.edu (765) 49-46325 HPC Engineering
Joe Bottum jmbottum@purdue.edu (765) 49-46325 HPC Engineering
Zachary Weidner zweidner@purdue.edu (765) 49-46325 Software Development
Nick Smith smithnp@purdue.edu (765) 49-46325 HPC Engineering
Nicole Brewer brewer36@purdue.edu (765) 49-46325 Scientific Solutions
Rob Campbell rcampbel@purdue.edu (765) 49-42400 Scientific Solutions
Chris Thompson thompscs@purdue.edu (765) 49-42400 Scientific Solutions
Rajesh Kalyanam rkalyana@purdue.edu (765) 49-42400 Scientific Solutions
Jungha Woo wooj@purdue.edu (765) 49-42400 Scientific Solutions
Lan Zhao lanzhao@purdue.edu (765) 49-62079 Scientific Solutions
Casey Carlson ccarlson@purdue.edu (765) 49-62079 Networking
Pat Finnegan finnegpt@purdue.edu (765) 49-61752 Data Center Management
Ramon Williamson ramonw@purdue.edu (765) 49-61272 Storage
Rick Irvine irvine@purdue.edu (765) 49-66795 Storage